How to Delete Your Instagram Account
There may come a day when you want to delete Instagram. Perhaps you're tired of looking at beach photos, what people are eating, or pet videos. Maybe you enjoy following how people glamorize their ordinary lives. You might even still be a devoted follower of your favorite influencer.

However, one day you might want to take a break from Instagram, or make a more radical decision and completely delete your Instagram account.
You also have the option to disable your account for a specific period. Therefore, in the guide below, we'll show you how to permanently delete your Instagram account or how to temporarily disable your Instagram account.
How Can I Temporarily Disable My Instagram Account?
If you want to take a short break from Instagram, you can disable your account instead of permanently deleting it.
Doing this means people won't be able to find your account, view your photos, or send you messages; however, it also means you can reactivate your account one day if you get the urge to return to Instagram.
To do this, you'll need to go to the browser version of Instagram, as it's not possible in the iOS or Android apps. So, go to a browser on your phone, tablet, or desktop computer and log in here with your account credentials.
Then you'll need to click on the person icon in the top right corner and then click "Edit Profile." After that, you just need to scroll down the page and click the "Temporarily disable my account" button.
You need to specify a reason for disabling your account. Instagram asks for your password one last time to verify you. Then, you can click the button and disable your account.
How Can I Reactivate a Disabled Instagram Account?
If you want to return to Instagram after disabling your account, the good news is that you can reactivate your account by going back to Instagram's website and simply logging back in where you started.
Permanently Deleting an Instagram Account
This is a big step. If you proceed with these steps, you will have completely deleted your Instagram account. There's no going back to your Instagram account after you do this.
You will never be able to access your photos, messages, or followers again.
To permanently delete your Instagram account, you'll need to go to this page where you'll be asked to log in to continue.
Then you'll be asked to select a reason stating why you want to delete your account, and this process will perform the irreversible deletion that will rid you of it forever. If you click this button, your account will be completely invalidated, so we advise you to be careful.